• “I see no beginning, middle or end to you. Only boundless strength in your endless arms, the moon and sun in your eyes, your own brilliance scorching the universe.” 

    - Bhagavad Gita 
  • “Give up the drop and become the ocean.” 

    - Rumi 
  • ” How wonderful that nobody needs to wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.” 

    - Anne Frank 
  • “She stood in the storm and when the wind did not blow her away, she adjusted her sails.” 

    - Elizabeth Edwards 
  • “What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny in comparison to what lies within us.” 

    - Ralph Waldo Emerson 
  • “The last of the human freedoms is to choose one’s attitude in any given set of circumstances, to choose one’s own way.” 

    - Victor Frankl 
  • “You can curse the darkness or you could be the one who lights a candle.” 

    - Anonymous 
  • “We shall not cease from exploration. And the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time.” 

    - T.S Elliot 
  • “Cancer could be cruel and send me into misery, but instead it has been kind and has woven rather than unstitching. If it doesn’t let me feel joy without sadness, at least I am so much less likely to feel sadness without joy.” 

    - Jennifer Berger 
NPC Reg No 2007/002115/08

Events

MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO KEEP ABREAST OF ALL FLAMINGO ACTIVITIES THROUGH-OUT THE YEAR!

 

Scheduled surgeries 2017

GROOTE SCHUUR :

Saturday 28 January – Single list: Breast

Tuesday 21 March – Single list: Breast

Saturday 27 May – Double list: One breast, one colorectal

Saturday 15 July – Double list: One breast, one colorectal

Saturday 23 September – Double list: Breast

Saturday 11 November – Single list: Breast

Saturday 9 December – Double list: Breast

TYGERBERG :​ all Breast lists

​Saturday 11 February ​- Double list

Saturday 8 April – Single list

Saturday 10 June – Single list

Saturday 5 August – Single list

Saturday 21 October – Single list

Saturday 25 November – Double list

Meet The Flamingo's
Martin Poole

Martin Poole

Martin is a soul who lives by the credo: “If not me, then whom? If not now, then when?” As the ...
Full Story.
Stories that shape us

The Wine club that gave Project Flamingo wings

It really is thanks to the support and endless energy of seven phenomenal women who we may call friends, that Project Flamingo took flight in 2010. I barely voiced the idea of pamper packs and catch-up surgeries over a glass of spectacular Chardonnay and these girls jumped ...

Full Story.